Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Respotted jack (scotland)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    23
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0

    Default Respotted jack (scotland)


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I have just received my Scottish Indoor Year Book. Looking at P79 section 3(e) Respotted Jacks I can't find any information on what happens when the centre spot (T) is occupied by a bowl or bowls . Does the respotted jack go to a position directly in front of said bowl or bowls in line with centre spot (T) but not touching?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Surrey
    Posts
    4,910
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 104/12
    Given: 32/5

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Correct. If not included in the CoPs then it reverts to the laws of the sport
    It's a simple game really!!!
    Commonwealth Games Technical Official - Manchester 2002, Melbourne 2006, Delhi 2010, Glasgow 2014, Gold Coast 2018

    www.allanthornhill.com or Contact me directly @ Ask Umpy

    Any comments made by me on this Forum are my personal opinions only and not those of the World Bowls Laws Committee or the English Bowls Umpires Association

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    23
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 0/0

    Default


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks Umpy. S.L.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •